Board of Directors

Dr. Majid Jaridi, Director 
NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium / NASA WV EPSCoR
West Virginia University
341 Engineering Sciences Building
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-4099
Email: Majid.Jaridi@mail.wvu.edu

Candy Cordwell, Program Manager
NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium / NASA WV EPSCoR
West Virginia University
G68 Engineering Sciences Building
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-4099
Email: Cordwell@nasa.wvu.edu

Kathleen Baker, Program Assistant
NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium / NASA WV EPSCoR
West Virginia University
G68 Engineering Sciences Building
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-3936
Email: kbaker19@mail.wvu.edu

Board Members and their Affiliations

Affiliate Map

Bethany College
www.bethanywv.edu
 Bethany

Dr. Lisa M. Reilly
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Chair, Department of Physical and Computational Sciences
Bethany, WV 26032 
Phone: (304) 829-7244
Email: lreilly@bethanywv.edu

Bluefield State College
www.bluefieldstate.edu
 Bluefield State Logo

Dr. Guy A. Sims 
Assistant to the President for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
219 Rock Street 
Bluefield, WV 24701 
Phone: (304) 327-4478
Email: gsims@bluefieldstate.edu

Community and Technical College System of West Virginia
www.wvctcs.org
ctcs

Dr. Sarah Armstrong Tucker
Vice Chancellor for Community and Technical College Education
WV Council for Community & Technical College Education
1018 Kanawha Blvd., East, Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-2411
Fax: (304) 558-1646
Email: tucker@wvctcs.org

 

Fairmont State University
www.fairmontstate.edu
FairmontState

Dr. Donald E. Trisel
Dean, College of Science & Technology
1201 Locust Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 367-4156
Email: Donald.Trisel@fairmontstate.edu

Glenville State College
www.glenville.edu
glenville logo

Dr. Gary Z. Morris
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
204 Harry B. Heflin Administration Building
Glenville, WV 26351
Phone: (304) 462-6110
Email: Gary.Morris@glenville.edu

Marshall University
www.marshall.edu
Marshall_University_logo

Dr. John M. Maher
Vice President for Research
1 John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755
Phone: (304) 696-4748
Email: maherj@marshall.edu

NASA IV&V Facility
www.nasa.gov/ivv
 NASA

Mr. Marcus Fisher 
Associate Director
100 University Drive
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 367-8337
Email: marcus.s.fisher@nasa.gov

Green Bank Observatory
Green Bank Observatory

Dr. Karen O’Neil
Director, Green Bank Observatory
155 Observatory Rd
P.O. Box 2

Phone: (304) 456-2130
Email: koneil@nrao.edu

Polyhedron Learning Media, Inc.
www.polyhedronlearning.com
Polyhedron Learning Media, Inc.

Dr. Jeanne Finstein
President/Director of Development 
105 Carmel Road
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: (304) 242-0341
Email: jfinstein@polyhedronlearning.com

Shepherd University
www.shepherd.edu
Shepherd

Dr. Reza Mirdamadi
Chair of Computer Science, Mathematics & Engineering
Associate Professor of Engineering
Department of Computer Science, Mathematics & Engineering
Snyder Hall Room 225
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
Phone: (304) 876-5368
Email: rmirdama@shepherd.edu

TechConnectWV
www.techconnectwv.org
Tech_Connect_WV_Board_Logo

Ms. Anne Barth
Executive Director
1740 Union Carbide Drive, Suite 4203
South Charleston, WV 25303
Phone: (304) 444-2918
Email: anne@techconnectwv.org

The Clay Center for the Arts and Sciences of West Virginia
www.theclaycenter.org
The Clay Center for Arts and Sciences in West Virginia

Mr. Al Najjar
President and CEO Clay Center
1 Clay Square 
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 561-3570
Email: alnajjar@theclaycenter.org

TMC Technologies
www.tmctechnologies.com
TMC_Tech_Board_Logo

Mr. Wade Linger
President & CEO
2050 Winners Drive
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 816-3601
Email: wade.linger@tmctechnologies.com

West Liberty University
www.westliberty.edu
West Liberty U

Dr. Robert Kreisberg
Dean, College of Sciences
Professor of Biology
208 University Drive, College Union Box 144
West Liberty, WV 26074
Phone: (304) 336-8052
Email: rkreisberg@westliberty.edu

WV High Technology Consortium Foundation
www.wvhtf.org
WVHTC Logo

Mr. James L. Estep
President & CEO
1000 Technology Drive, Suite 1000 
Fairmont, WV 26554 
Phone: (304) 333-6814
Email: jestep@wvhtf.org

West Virginia State University
www.wvstateu.edu
West_Virginia_State_University_seal
Dr. Naveed Zaman
Professor & Chair of Mathematics & Computer Science
P.O. Box 1000
816 Wallace Hall, Department of Mathematics
Institute, WV 25112
Phone: (304) 766-3394
Email: zamanna@wvstateu.edu
 West Virginia University
www.wvu.edu
wvu-logo

Dr. Fred King 
Vice President for Research
Research Office
P.O. Box 6216
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-3449
Email: fred.king@mail.wvu.edu

 

West Virginia University Institute of Technology
www.wvutech.edu
WVU IT Logo

Dr. Paul Steranka
Associate Dean and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
405 Fayette Pike
Montgomery, WV 25136
Phone: (304) 442-3388
Fax: (304) 442-1006
Email: paul.steranka@mail.wvu.edu

West Virginia Wesleyan College
www.wvwc.edu
WV Wesleyan Logo
Dr. Joseph Wiest
Professor of Physics & Engineering
Department of Physics and Engineering
122 Christopher Hall
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone: (304) 473-8062
Email: wiest@wvwc.edu
Wheeling Jesuit University 
www.wju.edu
Wheeling Jesuit U

Dr. Charles Wood
316 Washington Avenue
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: (304) 243-2468
Email: chuckwood@wju.edu

Dr. Anne Cavalier
Business Development Consultant
Phone: (304) 553-2012
Email: acavalier48@gmail.com