Board of Directors

Dr. Melanie C. Page, Director 
NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium / NASA WV EPSCoR
West Virginia University
886 Chestnut Ridge Rd
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-5913
Email: Melanie.Page@mail.wvu.edu

Candy Cordwell, Assistant Director
NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium / NASA WV EPSCoR
West Virginia University
341 Mineral Resources Building
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-3927
Email: Candy.Cordwell@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Majid Jaridi, Director Emeritus
Phone: (304) 276-1009

Board Members and their Affiliations

Affiliate Map

 Bethany College
www.bethanywv.edu
Bethany

Lisa M. Reilly, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Goulding-Woolery Professor
Chair, Department of Physical and Computational Sciences
Bethany, WV 26032 
Phone: 304.829.7244
Fax: 304.829.7113
Email: lreilly@bethanywv.edu

 Bluefield State College
www.bluefieldstate.edu
Bluefield State Logo

Ted A. Lewis, Ed.D.
Provost & Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
Bluefield State College
219 Rock Street, Bluefield, WV 24701 
Phone: (304) 327-4161
Email: tlewis@bluefieldstate.edu

 Columbus Technologies and Services, Inc. 
www.columbususa.com/

Mina Samii, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President of Aerospace
Columbus Technologies and Services, Inc.
Phone: (240) 401-3536
Email: msamii@columbususa.com

 Community and Technical College System of West Virginia
www.wvctcs.org
ctcs

Sarah Tucker, Ph.D.
Chancellor
WV Council for Community & Technical College Education
1018 Kanawha Blvd., East, Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-2411
Fax: (304) 558-1646
Email: tucker@wvctcs.org

 Fairmont State University
www.fairmontstate.edu
FairmontState

Mirta M. Martin, PhD
President
222 Hardway Hall, Fairmont State University
1201 Locust Avenue
Fairmont, West Virginia, 26554
O:  (304) 367-4151
C:  (304) 534-1692
Email: Mirta.martin@fairmontstate.edu

 Glenville State College
www.glenville.edu
glenville logo

Dr. Kevin L. Evans
Professor of Chemistry, Science and Mathematics Department
402C Science Hall
Glenville, WV 26351
Phone: (304) 462-6110
Email: Kevin.Evans@glenville.edu

 Marshall University
www.marshall.edu
Marshall_University_logo

Dr. John M. Maher
Vice President for Research
1 John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755
Phone: (304) 696-4748
Email: maherj@marshall.edu

 NASA IV&V Program
www.nasa.gov/ivv
NASA

Mr. Wesley Deadrick
IV&V Office Lead
100 University Drive
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 367-8337
Email: wesley.w.deadrick@nasa.gov

 Green Bank Observatory
greenbankobservatory.org
Green Bank Observatory

Dr. Karen O’Neil
Director, Green Bank Observatory
155 Observatory Rd
P.O. Box 2

Phone: (304) 456-2130
Email: koneil@nrao.edu

 Polyhedron Learning Media, Inc.
www.polyhedronlearning.com
Polyhedron Learning Media, Inc.

Dr. Jeanne Finstein
President/Director of Development 
105 Carmel Road
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: (304) 242-0341
Email: jfinstein@polyhedronlearning.com

 Shepherd University
www.shepherd.edu
Shepherd

Dr. Reza Mirdamadi
Chair
Department of Computer Science, Mathematics & Engineering
Snyder Hall Room 225
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
Phone: (304) 876-5368
Email: rmirdama@shepherd.edu

 TechConnectWV
www.westliberty.edu
Tech_Connect_WV_Board_Logo

Ms. Anne Barth
Executive Director
1740 Union Carbide Drive, Suite 4203
South Charleston, WV 25303
Phone: (304) 444-2918
Email: anne@techconnectwv.org

 The Clay Center for the Arts and Sciences of West Virginia
www.theclaycenter.org
The Clay Center for Arts and Sciences in West Virginia

Mr. Al Najjar
President and CEO Clay Center
1 Clay Square 
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 561-3570
Email: alnajjar@theclaycenter.org

 West Liberty University
www.westliberty.edu
West Liberty U

Dr. Karen Kettler
Dean, College of Sciences
Professor of Biology
208 University Drive, College Union Box 144
West Liberty, WV 26074
Phone: (304) 336-8070
Email: kkettler@westliberty.edu

 WV High Technology Foundation
www.wvhtf.org
WV-high-Tec-foundation

Mr. James L. Estep
President & CEO
1000 Technology Drive, Suite 1000 
Fairmont, WV 26554 
Phone: (304) 333-6814
Email: jestep@wvhtf.org

 West Virginia State University
www.wvstateu.edu
West_Virginia_State_University_seal
Dr. Naveed Zaman
Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
101B Hamblin Hall
PO Box 1000
Institute, WV 25112
Phone: (304) 766-4248
Email: zamanna@wvstateu.edu
 West Virginia University
www.wvu.edu
wvu-logo

Dr. Duncan Lorimer
Associate Dean for Research, Eberly College of Arts and Sciences
White Hall, Room G61
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-4867
Email: duncan.lorimer@mail.wvu.edu

 West Virginia University Institute of Technology
www.wvutech.edu
WVU IT Logo

Stephen D. Goodman, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Leonard C. Nelson College of Engineering and Sciences
WVU Institute of Technology
410 Neville Street
Beckley, West Virginia 25801
Phone: 304-929-1670
Email: stephen.goodman@mail.wvu.edu

 West Virginia Wesleyan College
www.wvwc.edu
WV Wesleyan Logo
Dr. Joseph Wiest
Professor of Physics & Engineering
Department of Physics and Engineering
122 Christopher Hall
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone: (304) 473-8062
Email: wiest@wvwc.edu
 
 Wheeling University
www.wheeling.edu

Dr. Charles Wood
Director of the Erma Ora Byrd Center for Educational Technologies
316 Washington Avenue
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: (304) 243-2468
Email: chuckwood@wheeling.edu

Dr. Anne Cavalier
Business Development Consultant
Phone: (304) 553-2012
Email: acavalier48@gmail.com